Log in

Citizens Memorial welcomes new board member, announces appointment


Citizens Memorial Hospital and Citizens Memorial Health Care Foundation announce recent changes to its boards of directors.

The Hospital board has appointed Janieca Hancock to a position vacated by Joan Woods, effective March 28. Her appointment is effective through the next general election in April 2024 when she will be elected to serve the remainder of Woods' term through April 2028.

Hancock is president of the CMH Foundation board of directors and has served on the Foundation board for five years. She is the Bolivar Community President at Mid-Missouri Bank.

Other Hospital board members are Patrick Douglas, chairman; Dave Berry, vice chairman; Robin Sechler, secretary; Corey Rich, treasurer; and John Kallenbach.

CMH Foundation added K. Ron Smith, M.D. to its board of directors effective Feb. 23. He replaced William Donnell, M.D. Dr. Smith has been on the CMH medical staff for 32 years and is a board certified orthopedic surgeon with CMH Orthopedic & Spine Center in Bolivar.

Other CMH Foundation board members are Hancock, president; Kallenbach, vice president; James Ashworth, Donald J. Babb; Trina Banner; Gary Fulbright, D. Michaele Meents, M.D. and Michael Calhoun, ex-officio member.